On the heels of their success with the planning, funding, the construction, and grand opening of the Pondera Pathway, the Pondera HealthCare Foundation (PHCF) announces its next fundraising event. The Board of directors, with Kristen (Gustafson) Juras at the helm, has decided to sponsor two raffles. 

The first drawing will be for a chance at winning a 2019 John Deere Zero Turn Lawn Mower with Bagger, retail valued at $3,205.00. The price on a chance for this John Deere mower is $50 per ticket. The second raffle is for an $8,433.00 Honda Pioneer 500 Side By Side. Tickets for the side by side are $100 each. Only 300 tickets will be sold for each prize. 

The Foundation is doing such good work supporting the local healthcare community. In the last five and a half years the Foundation has donated over $185,600.00 

toward programs that benefit County residents of all ages. But there is so much more it can do to promote and support good health. These raffles will secure funds for us to continue the Foundation’s mission.

Winners need not be present at the drawing to claim the prize. The Foundation gratefully accepted in-part sponsorship from Frontline Ag Solutions and Pure Bliss Cycle for the purchase of the raffle items.

The winning tickets of the John Deere and the Honda will be drawn on Feb. 1 at the annual Taste of Pondera (TOP) event. Previous attendees to the TOP should be intrigued, as this event will see some changes. The first change is that the name is “Taste of Pondera–Taste With A Twist.” The event promises to be an evening of good food, a few games, and topnotch entertainment. Watch for more details to follow as the event nears.

Funds raised from the “TOP–Taste With A Twist” and the raffles have been designated to go toward the Pondera Pathway, PMC medical equipment purchases, and program support to mental health services within the county.

Tickets can be purchased by contacting any one of the following PHCF board members or volunteers:  

Kristen Juras,;

Art  Pearson,

Terry Aakre,;

Jackie Wheeler,

Dede Brown,

Pam McFarland,

Linda Obrien,

Brett Huntsinger,;  

Phyllis Philipps,

Darby Donoven,

David Ratzburg,

Shirley Kronebusch,;

Lynn Newmiller,

Jane Holzer,

Roxy Zomer,

Ruthie Powers,; or 

Sheron Curry,

Terry Aakre, Foundation Treasurer encourages everyone to participate in the raffle.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.