Shelby’s Tanner Parson’s looks over the Colstrip defense during Wednesday state tourney action in Belgrade.

Sophomore Logan Leck and junior Tanner Parsons led four Shelby athletes earning All Conference recognition for their work on the hardwood during the 2018-19 season as both earned First Team honors. Senior Damon Irvin and freshman Rhett Reynolds both earned Second Team accolades as the Coyotes filled four of the 12 All Conference slots. 

Sayer Patton of Choteau, Keeley Bake and Dawson Allen of Fairfield led the First Team and all three were also awarded All State honors. They were joined on the First Team by Leck, Parson and Jordan Tyner of Rocky Boy. 

Reynolds and Irvin were joined on the Second Team by Ryder Meyer and Trace Gulick of Fairfield and Kyler Crabtree and Acton Snyder of Choteau.  

All Conference honors are voted on by the coaches of District 1B, with coaches unable to vote for their own athletes.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.