Three Sunburst hoopsters earned All-Conference honors from the 10C District following the 2019-20 season led by Stanley Jarvis’ First Team selection. Josh Kearns earned Second Team accolades for the boys while Jeena Alborano was a Second Team selection for the girls. 

Jarvis was joined on the First Team by Caden Smerker, Kaidin Thibert and Dallin Nelson of Simms, Ryan Bogden of Cascade, Jackson Widhalm of Power, Dillon Kipp of Heart Butte and Rylan Doheny of Dutton/Brady.

The boys Second Team featured Kearns along with Spencer Lehnerz of Power, James Lewis of Cascade, Leo Kipp and Cameron Falcon of Heart Butte, Brody Connelly and Brett Stoltz of Valier and Kellan Doheny of Dutton/Brady.

Nate Aschim of Sunburst and Chris Daniel of Simms were named Co-Coaches of the Year on the boys side. 

Alborano was joined on the Second Team by Sierra Sievers of Power, Jessy Barger and Caybree Ludvigson of Cascade, Taqouya Racine of Heart Butte, Hannah Monroe and Emma Valdez of Valier and Karlie Sivumaki of Simms.

The girls’ First Team included Olivia Isakson, Bradi Hill and Payton Levine of Augusta, Janessa Willekes and Draylen Sawyer of Simms, Shelbie Jackson of Cascade, Erica Ramsey of Valier and Kinsey May of Power.

The All-Conference squads are voted on by coaches of the 10C District with coaches unable to vote for their own athletes.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.