Jules Paul Henke Jr., 89, of Ethridge, passed away Sunday, July 7, 2019, surrounded by his family at Northern Rockies Medical Center in Cut Bank. He died due to complications from a massive stroke on June 21.

Connie Louise (Voorhies) Marcum passed away in her home of heart failure on Friday, June 21, 2019. She was 69 years old.

Scott Sawyer, of Seattle, Wash., passed away on Saturday, June 8, 2019, of natural causes.

Sam J. Ohanesian, 80, of Roundup, crossed the great divide on Saturday, June 29, 2019.

Randal Curtis Harshbarger, 60, passed away Friday, June 28, 2019, in Shelby.

Jules Paul Henke Jr., 89, of Ethridge, passed away Sunday, July 7, 2019, surrounded by his family at Northern Rockies Medical Center in Cut Bank. He died due to complications from a massive stroke on June 21.

Randal Curtis Harshbarger, 60, of Shelby, passed away Friday, June 28, 2019.

Wayne Anthony Martin, 86, of Sunburst, went to be with the Lord on Tuesday, June 25, 2019. He passed away at his home from cancer surrounded by his family.

Sandra L. “Sandie” Schmidt, 79, of Shelby, passed away Monday, June 24, 2019.

Glen Patrick Kipp passed away in his sleep due to sleep apnea; he passed Saturday, June 22, 2019.

Marilyn Jo Bullshoe “Mary Jo,” 61, passed away in her home at Bullshoe Ranch on Saturday, June 15, 2019.

Wilbert Donald Yellow Owl Sr.,age 72, of the Blackfeet Nation, went to be with the Lord on Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at the Peace Hospice in Great Falls.

William “Bill” Garland Kropp, 77, of Cut Bank, passed away Saturday, June 22, 2019, surrounded by his family.

Glenn P. Kipp, 50, passed away Saturday, June 22, 2019.

Former Cut Bank resident Greg Fuller passed away at the home he shared with his wife, Jeane (Dilley) Fuller in Palm Desert, Calif. on Thursday, June 6, 2019. He was 82.

Mark Schaefer passed away Saturday, May 11, 2019, in Albany, Ore. in the care of Mary Ann Schaefer, and his son, Jason Schaefer. He battled Chronic Auto-Immune diseases for over six years, pushing on well past his doctors’ forecasted life expectancy. 

Christian P. Hofer, 78, passed away Wednesday, June 12, 2019, at Marias Medical Center.

Mr. Marvin Cook, of Sweet Grass passed away at the age of 70 on Monday, June 10, 2019.

Mary Ann Skeslien Welker, 73 passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at Marias Medical Center after a long battle with COPD.

Wanda Jean (Humrich) Shanks, age 56, died on Wednesday, June 12, 2019, from a long battle with cancer at the Glacier Care Center in Cut Bank. 

Mary Jean Reeser, “Jean”, 90, passed away Friday, March 8, 2019 in Spokane, Wash.

Dennis Hemmer, 69, died Saturday, June 1, 2019, in Aurora, Colo., from a recently diagnosed cancer.

On June 1, 2019 Ralph John Lindberg, “Flying Eagle,” with his loving wife of 48 years and children present, peacefully went to be with the Lord. 

Joann Mary (Snyder) Dye, 80, of Great Falls, passed peacefully away on Saturday, June 1, 2019. 

On Tuesday, May 7, 2019, William “Bill” Jon Clark, loving husband, father, brother, uncle, grandpa and friend, passed away in the arms of his beloved wife, at age 72. 

Curtis Leroy Shanks, 57, of Cut Bank, passed away Saturday, June 1, 2019, at the Glacier Care Center.

A Celebration of Life for Michael Christianson will take place on Saturday, June 8, at the Coyote Club, from 3-7 p.m. 

Alvina Elaine “Viney” Brown, age 93, passed away on Friday, May 24, 2019 at the Glacier Care Center in Cut Bank.

Edna Lorenz Persling, 88, passed away on Sunday, May 12, 2019, at Luther Park in Sandpoint, Idaho, surrounded by family.

Arley Lincoln Jolliffe, 92, passed away on Sunday, May 19, 2019, in Great Falls. 

There will be a celebration of life for Malcolm (Mac) McAlpine on Saturday, June 1, starting at 2 p.m., at the Valier Cemetery. A reception at the pavilion at Lake Frances will follow.

Paddy Vedeen of Prior Lake, Minn., passed away on Wednesday, May 8, 2019, at the age of 81.

Norman Roy Fugle, 82, of Cut Bank, passed away peacefully Tuesday, May 14, 2019, at his home with his family by his side.

Memorial mass for Arley L. Joliffe, 92, of Cut Bank, is Saturday, May 25, at 2 p.m. at St. Margaret’s Catholic Church.

Judy Ann Baker Nelson, of Richmond, Va., passed away on Wednesday, May 8, 2019. 

On Saturday, April 20, 2019, Chanda DeLane (Johnston) Whitney passed away at age 51.

Ruth Marie Meech, 73, of Shelby, passed away surrounded by her family on Friday, May 10, 2019 at Benefis Hospital in Great Falls, due to complications from an illness.

Herb G. Barnes, 82, of Tipton, Mo., passed away on Thursday, May 9, 2019 at SSM St. Mary’s Hospital in Jefferson City, Mo.

Clayton Henry Riddle, 77, passed away Monday, April 22, 2019.

Clella Rose Bykonen, 71, of Shelby, passed away on Friday, May 3, 2019, surrounded by loved ones. 

Mary Adeline Rogers, age 93, a life-long resident of Toole County, passed away on Wednesday, May 1, 2019, at Peace Hospice in Great Falls.

On Saturday, April 20, 2019, Chanda DeLane (Johnston) Whitney passed away at age 51.

Anna J. Wurz, our beloved wife and mother, passed away Friday, April 26, 2019 at Horizon Colony with her family by her side after a courageous three-year battle with pancreatic cancer.

Carl K. Nelson (Feb. 15, 1932) passed away on April 14, 2018, and his ashes will be interred with his sister, Grace Nelson Harden on Friday, May 3, at 3 p.m., at Valley View Cemetery, in Shelby. There will be a brief ceremony before the internment.