Five Cut Bank football players ended the 2020 season with Northern B All-Conference honors led by junior kicker Eddie Dewert, who received First Team accolades.

Dewert was the lone Wolf on a First Team squad that saw 22 of 27 slots go to athletes from Fairfield, Glasgow and Malta. 

Junior Matt Larson was named to the Second Team as both a return specialist and a defensive back. He was joined by teammates Wes Omsberg, Austin Vanek and Dayne Barbie on the Second Team. 

Omsberg, a senior, was named to the Second Team as an offensive lineman. Juniors Barbie and Vanek were given Second Team accolades as a defensive end and linebacker, respectively. 

The Northern B All-Conference squad featured seniors in 44 of the 54 First and Second Team slots. All-Conference Honors are voted on by the coaches of the Northern B, with coaches unable to vote for their own athletes. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.