Wolves FB2 0907.jpg

Cut Bank’s Shane Barcus, top, breaks up a pass attempt against Eureka. Photo by Scot Heisel

The Northern B football coaches voted on all-conference and all-state honors over the weekend, and seven players from Cut Bank have earned postseason honors.

Senior Damien Burke was named to the first team offense as a lineman and to the second team defense as a linebacker.

Senior Jacob Hjartarson also is listed twice — he made the second team offense and defense as a lineman.

Junior Tate Monroe was named a defensive back on the first team defense. Monroe was the only underclassmen to make the all-conference list.

Wide receiver Tristan Sydenstricker landed on the second team offense with Hjartarson.

The Wolves placed four players on the second team defense. Along with Burke and Hjartarson, Shane Barcus made the second team as linebacker and Skyler Peterson is listed at defensive end.

Senior Caleb deManigold, the team’s starting quarterback, made the all-conference second team as a punter.

No Wolves earned all-state honors this season.

Malta led the way with three all-state designations, including linebacker Spencer Gibbs, defensive end Eli Hanson and linebacker Camryn Mears.

Glasgow has two all-state players (Tatum Hansen and Morgan Fast), while Fairfield (Bryden Batson) and Wolf Point (Juliun Benson) had one player each.

2022 Northern B football postseason honors

(Voted on by league coaches)

Class B All-State selections

Bryden Batson, Fairfield

Juliun Benson, Wolf Point

Morgan Fast, Glasgow

Tatum Hansen, Glasgow

Spencer Gibbs, Malta

Eli Hanson, Malta

Camryn Mears, Malta

First team all-conference


QB Stockton Oxarart, So, Malta

RB Tatum Hansen, Jr., Glasgow

RB Camryn Mears, Sr., Malta

WR Kyle Darrington, Jr., Mata

WR Morgan Fast, Sr., Glasgow

TE Wyatt Babb, So., Glasgow

ATH Julion Benson, Sr., Wolf Point

OL Reese Brown, Sr., Malta

OL Damien Burke, Sr., Cut Bank

OL Kohl Kittleson, Jr., Glasgow

OL Ethan Nickels, Sr., Glasgow

OL Cole Troy, Sr., Fairfield


DB Breyden Batson, Sr., Fairfield

DB Kaden Bishop, Sr., Malta

DB Tate Monroe, Jr., Cut Bank

DB Asthon Potter, Sr., Glasgow

LB McCoy Banner, Jr., Fairfield

LB Morgan Fast, Sr., Glasgow

LB Spencer Gibbs, Sr., Malta

LB Camryn Mears, Sr., Malta

DE Owen Cartwright-Gines, Sr., Fairfield

DE Eli Hanson, Sr., Malta

DL Reese Brown, Sr. Malta

DL Tatum Hansen, Jr., Glasgow

Special teams

K Colton Mears, Jr., Malta

P Spencer Gibbs, Sr., Malta

KR Bryden Batson, Sr., Fairfield

Second team all-conference


QB Mason Donaldson, Sr., Glasgow

RB McCoy Banner, Jr., Fairfield

RB Spencer Gibbs, Sr., Malta

WR Bryden Batson, Sr., Fairfield

WR Tristan Sydenstricker, Sr., Cut Bank

TE Eli Hanson, Sr., Malta

ATH Brinkley Evans, Sr., Conrad

OL Jacob Hjartarson, Sr., Cut Bank

OL Tye Jones, Sr., Malta

OL Lennox Lilley, Jr., Wolf Point

OL Colton Mears, Jr., Malta

OL Beau Peace, Sr., Fairfield


DB Juliun Benson, Sr., Wolf Point

DB Kyle Darrington, Jr., Malta

DB Aiden Hoerster, Sr., Glasgow

DB Stockton Oxarart, So., Malta

LB Shane Barcus, Sr., Cut Bank

LB Damien Burke, Sr., Cut Bank

LB Ethan Nickels, Sr., Glasgow

LB Charles Page, Jr., Wolf Point

DE Wyatt Babb, So., Glasgow

DE Skyler Peterson, Sr., Cut Bank

DL Jacob Hjartarson, Sr., Cut Bank

DL Cole Troy, Sr., Fairfield

Special teams

K Preston Swenson, Jr., Wolf Point

P Caleb deManigold, Sr., Cut Bank

RET Brian Ward, Sr., Fairfield

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.