Sunburst's Stanley Jarvis, left, and Heart Butte's Jordan Calf Looking. right, received District 10-C First Team All-Conference honors. 

Six area athletes wrapped up the basketball season with District 10-C All-Conference accolades. Heart Butte’s Jordan Calf Looking and Sunburst’s Stanley Jarvis led the way with First Team honors while Cameron Falcon and Dillon Kipp of Heart Butte were joined by Josh Kearns of Sunburst and Brody Connelly of Valier on the Second Team. 

Also named to the 10-C First Team were Caden Smerker, Dallin Nelson and Kaidin Thirbert of Simms; Spencer Lehnerz of Power and Rylan Doheny of Dutton/Brady. 

Second Team honors also went to James Lewis of Cascade, Carter McDowell of Simms and Kellan Doheny of Dutton/Brady. 

Chris Daniel of Simms was named the league’s Coach of the Year for 2020-21.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.