Cut Bank High School fall sports teams recently held their awards banquets, officially ending the 2020 season. 

The Lady Wolves volleyball team gave out 15 letters and six numeral awards for the season. Earning their varsity letter were seniors Sienna Spotted Bear and Camille Bradley; juniors Erin Schmidt, Jackie Waller, Paayton Branch, Morgan Shakespeare; sophomores Kendra Spotted Bear, Darci Littrell, Mackenzie Johnson, Madison Baker, Aliyah Cruz and freshmen Addisyn Harrell, Makenna Burke, Kaydence Fetters and Katelyn Suta. Earning their numeral award were freshmen Braelyn Running Fisher, Avaonlea Andersen, Kenzie Stiner, Lauren Yttredahl, Peyton Milender and Addisyn Bengtson. 

For the varsity squad Bradley earned Second Team All-Conference Honors, was named a team captain and led the team in kills, assists and aces. She also earned the Coaches Award and the Julie Kimmet Memorial award. Sienna Spotted Bear was also a team captain, earned the Most Valuable Teammate award, was named Most Inspirational and led the team in digs with 299. Schmidt earned the Most Improved award and also led the team in blocks and Waller earned the varsity Hustle award. 

Littrell and Burke were the JV team captains and Burke also led the team in assists and aces. Harrell led the team in kills and blocks while Shakespeare was the leader in digs. Stiner earned the Hustle award, Baker was named Most Inspirational and Jaden Milender was named Most Improved. 

Andersen and Suta were the C squad captains for 2020 and Andersen was also named Most Inspirational. Suta led the team in assists, Running Fisher led the team in digs, Peyton Milender led the team in kills and Chloe Dempsey was the leader in blocks and aces. Yttredahl earned the Hustle award of the C squad and Fetters was named Most Improved. 

Hayden Hedges was named the CBHS Football Leader of the Pack and the Offensive Player of the Year. Austin Vanek was named Defensive Player of the Year while Jacob Hjartarson was named Underclassmen of the Year. Freshman Kanon Branch was the Rookie of the Year and Brant Seewald was named the 2020 Most Improved. 

For the 2020 cross country season, James Greene and Kellyn Dunaway were named the Outstanding Male and Female Runners for the season. Peyton St. Goddard and Stella Overstreet earned Most Improved and Henry Gannon and Grace Rooney earned the Wolf Pride awards.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.