The following students received scholarships from the Cut Bank Elks Charitable Corporation in 2019. Echo Dassinger, Kade Hickey, Sidney Lane, Madison Larson, Michaela Larson, Linsey Milender, Logan Swenson, Justin More and Marissa VandenBos all received $1,000 scholarships. The applicants must be the spouse, child, grandchild or a current Cut Bank Elks Lodge member or the member him/herself. The 2019 scholarships totaled $9,000, totals since 1996 that have been paid is $235,400.

“This is a separate scholarship from the Elks National  Foundation Scholarship, which has been awarded annually to Cut Bank, Browning and Valier High School students going back many, many years,” explained Danny Murphy chairman of the committee.

Joining Murphy on the Charitable Corporation Scholarship Committee are Dave Bell, treasurer; Bob (Bubba) Smith, secretary; Roger Sammons; Chuck Gatzemeier; Linsey Milender and Tom Johnson.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.