Toole County 4-Hers gathered for their annual Achievement Day Celebration on Nov. 7. This year’s celebration featured many new faces, as there were many new additions to the clubs in the past year. All had a great time getting to know each other and celebrating.

The 4-Hers gathered for the annual Achievement Day Celebration on Nov. 7! There were many new faces in the crowd as our numbers have grown in the last year. Our 4-H Ambassadors and Teen Leaders helped to present the awards to our 4-H members. We had a great time getting to know each other and celebrating the end of the year. The Kountry Kids club brought snacks, the West Butte Club led us in an ice breaker and the Blazing Saddles Club brought decorations for the First Baptist Church Activity Center.

Our Excellence in Project awards go to nominees who show outstanding work in a 4-H Project or an activity area. This member has done above average work for their age and their number of years in a project or activity with their 4-H work. They were: Delaney Clark, Cade Hanson and Preslee Flesch for her beef project, Landan Omdahl for Chicken Club, Corin Scarborough for EV3 Robotics, Clara Blonde and Grace Hemmer for sewing, Clara Blonde and Cael Blevins for Shooting Sports, Jagger Flesch, Clara Blonde and Dylan Clark for swine, Grace Hemmer for her cat project, Sam Flesch for his gardening project and Paxton Flesch for his fishing project.

Cloverbud awards were presented to our first year Cloverbuds: Donnie Calandrino, W Denno, Liliana Denno, Aubree Clark and Gavin Gardiner. Second Year Cloverbuds were Anissa Smith, Moira Hemmer and Layla Blonde.

The Service Awards are for members nominated in any project area, community service or leadership. They challenged themselves by learning new things, trying new techniques, sharing their skills and knowledge with others, leading a project or activity, working hard, and showing self-initiative and a willingness to serve in their club. Community Service Award winners were Clara Blonde, Alethea Smith, Cade Hanson and Delaney Clark. Leadership Award winners were Clara Blonde, Avalyn Smith, Landan Omdahl, Cade Hanson, Kolby Lohr, Cami Blevins, Delaney Clark and Josh Kearns. 4-H Achievement Award winners were Clara Blonde, Jadis Scarborough, Grace Hemmer and Delaney Clark.

The Clover Awards recognize excellence and active involvement in at the club, county and regional level. Any Junior, Intermediate or Senior 4-H Club member is eligible to apply for the Clover Achievement Awards. A member is not required to earn a recognition award every year, however, requirements for recognition must be met during the current year in which the member wants to be recognized.

To read the complete article, pick up a copy of this week’s issue or subscribe to the Shelby Promoter, Cut Bank Pioneer Press,  Browning Glacier Reporter and The Valierian newspapers at http://www.cutbankpioneerpress.com/site/services/

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.